Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/clients/f1010715bbb5bfb8ff3f83ac73c42385/vhosts/ on line 9
Design Parade 7


The festival brings together exhibitions and exchanges around an international competition open to young designers. in a manner similar to its fashion and photography festival, design parade furthers the assistance the villa noailles provides towards young artists and unites designers, industry professionals, journalists and the public.

Events, lectures, film projections are proposed during the three days of the festival.
Regarding the program, a book selection is sold at villa Noailles' bookshop.

The exhibitions are open during summer, this year until October 2.
Free guided tours are propsed all the summer period, reservation requested : +33 (0)4 98 08 01 98.


The designers awarded from the first edition of Design Parade are :

2006, presidents of the jury : Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec
Grand Prix : Eloi Chafaï (FR)
Prix du jury : Adrien Rovero (CH)

2007, president of the jury : Hella Jongerius
Grand Prix : Frank Fontana & Sébastien Cordoléani (FR)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Nacho Carbonell (ES)

2008, president of the jury : Konstantin Grcic
Grand Prix : Michel Charlot (CH)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Julien Carretero (FR-NL)

2009, president of the jury : Jasper Morrison
Grand Prix : Antoine Boudin (FR)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Emi Yatsuzaki (JP)

2010, president of the jury : Naoto Fukasawa
Grand Prix : François Dumas (FR)
Prix du design du Gourpe Seb : Eléonore Nalet (FR)
Prix Veuve Clicquot : Jonathan Muecke (USA)

2011, president of the jury: Stefan Diez
Grand Prix ex-aequo: Jean-Baptiste Fastrez (FR) Brynjar Sigurdarson (IS)
Prize of the public: Emilie Colin Garros


Design Parade festival is following the design exhibitions series strated since villa Noailles open to the public. Thematic and monographic exhibitions about well-know designers and young designers from the new generation have been proposed to the public.

Since 2006, the villa Noailles showed :

Sièges avec vue, Le mobilier métallique, Jean-françois Dingjian, in 2006
2006, Sièges avec vue, Le mobilier métallique, Jean-françois Dingjian

2007, Pierre Paulin, Ettore Sottsass, Marti Guixé, Dunne & Rabi, Jurgen Bey, Normal Studio

2008, Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec, Pierre Charpin, Cordoléani & Fontana, Superarchitettura, Jardins modernes

2009, Jerszy Seymour, Christian Biecher, Michel Charlot, Djo Bourgeois, Adrien Rovero & Stéphane Barbier-Bouvet, François Azambourg

2010, Aldo Bakker, Naoto Fukasawa, Antoine Boudin, Sébastien Cordoléani

2011, Stefan Diez, Glass scene, François Dumas, Adrien Rovero, Moustache